The EVIE 2022 shortlist revealed! | Current news

This year’s shortlist Electric Vehicle Innovation and Excellence (EVIE) Awards has now been revealed.

There were a record number of nominations this year, with over 200 submissions selected by our expert jury.

Who will win the coveted prizes will be announced during the Gala dinner and EVIEs 2022 ceremony on October 5, at the Leonardo Royal London St Paul’s Hotel, London, UK. Rewards are part of the Electric Vehicle World Congresswhich will take place on October 5 and 6 by Running±it is publisher Solar Media.

Tickets for the 2022 EVIEs ceremony are now available for purchase, but venue space is strictly limited, so advance booking is strongly advised. Tables will also be sold on a first-come, first-served basis. Table and ticket reservation information can be found here.

The shortlist of EVIEs 2022 is published below:

Best Consumer Proposition (Utilities/Energy)

  • nimble streets
  • Electric Juice by Octopus Energy
  • OVO Drive + Anytime
  • Zap-Map Plus & Premium

Best New Product or Service (C&I and Audience)

  • Fleet Charge
  • Papilio3
  • Parkopedia – Park and Charge
  • Smart solar charging –
  • ZipChargeGoHub

Best New Product or Service (National)

  • Egg’s Pay-Monthly Home EV Charger
  • Low carbon events –
  • ODSTL and Oxford City Council Gul-e Project
  • Zap-Map Plus & Premium
  • ZipCharge Go

Charging Station Manufacturer of the Year (C&I and Public)

  • CTEK
  • FreeWire’s In-Battery Ultra-Fast Boost Charger
  • Universal EV Foundation High Power Charger
  • EV project
  • Tritium DCFC

Charging station manufacturer of the year (domestic)

  • EO load
  • Indra Renewable Technologies
  • my energy
  • EV project

Charging station network of the year

  • Connected edge
  • EVCS (charging solutions for electric vehicles)
  • InstaVolt
  • MFG EV Power
  • Osprey charging network
  • The GRIDSERVE Electric Highway

Charging destination of the year

  • Energy Superhub Oxford – Pivot Power & Oxford City Council
  • InstaVolt – Stroud Park EV Charging Station
  • Shell Refill – Fulham Road
  • The GRIDSERVE Norwich Electric Forecourt®

Entrepreneur of the Year (C&I and Public)

  • ChargedEV
  • Enel X: electrification of Abellio bus depots
  • eSmart Networks Ltd
  • Load Joju
  • sine wave

Entrepreneur of the Year (Domestic)

  • ChargedEV
  • Egg
  • People who load the car

EV Fundraising Deal of the Year

  • On
  • Investment in Power Dot by Antin Infrastructure Partners

EV Marketing/Branding Campaign of the Year

  • Load Side Cats
  • Electric moments
  • First Bus Official COP26 Event – The Future of Public Transport, Showcasing the UK’s Largest Electric Vehicle Charging Hub
  • it pays to JustCharge | JustPark x Visa partnership
  • Uber Green campaign

EV Startup of the Year

  • Flexible Energy
  • went up
  • The EV Cafe
  • ZipCharge

EV less than 30 stars

  • Agnese Chiesa – Marketing Manager at Liberty Charge
  • Evie Kalo – Marketing Director at EVIOS
  • Fergal Harrington-Beatty – Sales Manager at AMTE Power
  • Harry Bleasdale – Commercial Manager at Osprey Charging Network
  • Mark Pearce – Mobility Analytics Team Leader at Hydrock

Fleet Electrification Strategy of the Year

  • Electric Carriage as a Service for National Express in Coventry
  • First Bus – Transforming our flagship depot in Glasgow Caledonia into the largest electric vehicle charging center in the UK.
  • London Borough of Islington
  • The John Lewis Partnership and Flexible Power Systems, Fleet Electrification and Wireless Charging Trial
  • Warrington Zero Emission Bus Project

OEM of the Year (car and bus/commercial vehicle)

  • hyundai
  • LEVC integration of Geotab telematics in its VN5 and TX Taxi and TX Taxi Shuttle vans
  • Mercedes-Benz UK Trucks
  • Volkswagen Australia

Private Sector Infrastructure Strategy of the Year

  • green station
  • InstaVolt
  • Freedom Load
  • MFG EV Power
  • National Grid EV Charger Program

Public Sector Infrastructure Strategy of the Year

  • Coventry Electric Charging Infrastructure Project
  • Oxford City Council’s EV OxEVIS Infrastructure Strategy (correct submission)
  • Oxfordshire Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Strategy
  • TfN Regional Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Framework
  • West Sussex charging station network

Public Transport Authority of the Year

  • first bus
  • Greenlines electric bus project and wider electric bus program
  • London Borough of Islington
  • Nottingham City Council

Special Recognition Award

  • Belinda Cotter – Delivery and Operations Manager at Connected Curb
  • Jordan Brompton – Co-founder and CMO at myenergi
  • Melanie Shufflebotham – COO and co-founder of Zap-Map
  • Vegard Frihammer – founder and CEO of Greenstat ASA

The DiversitEV award

  • Legal Management Connections
  • Electric Miles LTD
  • Global EVA

Comments are closed.