Tri Delta Transit CEO named Small Operators Transit Professional of the Year

Jeanne Krieg shares a laugh with Rachel Ede, Chair of CTA’s Small Operations Committee, during the award reception on November 3, 2021. Source: Tri Delta Transit

Jeanne Krieg honored by the California Transit Association

By Leeann Loroño, Customer Service and Marketing Manager, Tri Delta Transit

ANTIOCH, CA, Tri Delta Transit CEO Jeanne Krieg was honored to receive California Transit AssociationDistinguished Award from (CTA) Committee of Small Professional Transit Operators of the Year 2021. She was honored on November 3 at an awards breakfast at the 56th CTA Autumn conference and exhibition in Sacramento.

CTA has 52 members from small operators across the state, each of which operates fewer than 100 buses. The organization presents the award to an outstanding individual who has demonstrated strong leadership and vision to a California transit agency or has made a significant contribution to the benefit of public transit in general.

Krieg did both. She was CEO of the agency for 26 of its 44-year history. Krieg has overcome all the challenges the agency has faced, while continuing to grow the organization through innovation that focuses on meeting the transportation needs of the Eastern Contra Costa County. Under his leadership, Tri Delta Transit is often the premier adapter for programs such as “green business” certifications, on-demand mobility, real-time route apps, mobile ticketing apps, free Wi-Fi , Tri Delta Watch hazard reports, electric buses and (soon) hydrogen refueling stations and buses.

“What makes our CEO such a strong leader is not only his passion for the industry and his vision for innovation, but also his focus on providing ultimate customer service to our riders,” said Eastern. . Contra Costa Transit Authority Chairman of the Board, Ken Gray. In addition, she takes as much care of the staff as the riders, with an open door policy, employee benefits and morale programs, as well as training support and personal touches that result in a very low turnover.”

Krieg encourages the sharing of resources and information, which she herself does by serving on the executive committee of CTA, of which she was president from 2002 to 2004, on the executive committee of the American Public Transportation Association (APTA). and the Transit Cooperative Research Program (TCRP) Monitoring and Project Selection Committee, not to mention being active in many sub-committees. His many contributions to the transit industry during his 30-year career have benefited many other organizations and the industry as a whole.

“I was surprised and honored to receive this award,” Krieg said. “The award truly belongs to the board of directors and the staff for making Tri Delta Transit such a great organization.”

Ballast Contra Costa Transit Authority, doing business as Tri Delta Transit, is a joint agency of the governments of Pittsburg, Antioch, Oakley, Brentwood and Contra Costa County that provides more than 2,500,000 trips annually to a population of over 315,000. within 225 square miles of Eastern Contra Costa County. They currently operate 15 local bus lines from Monday to Friday, four local bus lines on weekends, the on-demand ride-sharing service Tri MyRide and a door-to-door bus service for the elderly and the disabled. .

For more information on Tri Delta Transit, please visit

the attachments to this post:

Jeanne Kreig receives the CTA Award

This entry was posted on Friday November 19th, 2021 at 7:31 PM and is filed under News, People, Transport. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response or trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.